President's Council

Sharon Pierce, President

Dr. Sharon Pierce is leading the efforts at Minneapolis College to provide transformative student experiences. Sharon, who began serving as president in July 2016, embodies the institution’s Mission, Vision and Values.

Sharon guides the President's Council in making important decisions and setting the strategic direction of the College with input from stakeholders on and off campus. She can be seen frequently around campus sporting Minneapolis College’s colors and engaging with students, staff and faculty. 

» Read more about Sharon Pierce
» Messages from the President

Gail O’Kane, Vice President of Academic Affairs

Dr. Gail O'Kane worked in the system office of Minnesota State from 2005 to 2011, where she supported STEM (science, technology, engineering, and math) education at the system’s colleges and universities statewide.

She went on to serve Minneapolis College as associate vice president for strategy, planning and accountability from 2011 to 2013, and served as interim president of Rochester Community and Technical College from 2013–2014.

» Read more about Gail O'Kane

Patrick Troup, Vice President of Student Affairs 

As Vice President of Student Affairs, Patrick’s vision, leadership and strategic direction guide nearly all the out-of-classroom experiences for Minneapolis College students. His team is responsible for students’ interactions with the College beginning the day they apply and continue until the day their name appears in a commencement program. This includes admissions, financial aid, registration, student life, accessibility resources, academic advising, career and job placement and many programs that create a foundation for student success.

» Read more about Patrick Troup

Chris Rau, Vice President of Finance and Operations

Since 2015 when he began leading the Minneapolis College’s finance and operations areas, Chris Rau has helped drastically improve the institution’s fund balance and overall financial position.

» Read more about Chris Rau

Tiffni Deeb, Vice President of Information Technology Services

Since Tiffni began serving Minneapolis College as Chief Information Officer in 2013, her focus has been on developing a team of specialized Information Technology experts who provide effective solutions, excellent customer service and proactive support for students and employees amidst constantly changing systems and needs.

» Read more about Tiffni Deeb

Dianna Cusick, Vice President of Human Resources and Workforce Equity

As the Vice President of Human Resources and Workforce Equity, Dianna Cusick is responsible for developing and executing human resources strategies at Minneapolis College. Her leadership has paved the way for high integrity and innovation in talent management, employee engagement, change management, organizational development, performance management and labor relations.

» Read more about Dianna Cusick

Trumanue Lindsey Jr., Vice President of Equity & Inclusion

As Vice President of Equity & Inclusion, Trumanue leads the Equity & Inclusion Division and the whole Minneapolis College organization on its continued journey of becoming an anti-racist institution. By engaging the whole campus community, his vision and strategic planning is guiding progress toward creating a climate that promotes inclusive excellence while examining institutional practices through an anti-racist lens.

» Read more about Trumanue Lindsey, Jr.

Tom Williamson, Associate Vice President of Academic Operations and Institutional Effectiveness

Over the past five years, Tom Williamson has been instrumental in advising strategic changes in academic programming to help Minneapolis College continuously improve its ability to meet students’ needs.

» Read more about Tom Williamson

Kathy Rumpza, Interim Associate Vice President of Marketing and Communication

Kathy Rumpza joined Minneapolis College in spring 2020. She oversees marketing, media relations, and legislative and executive communications for the College, as well as leading its brand management initiatives. 

» Read more about Kathy Rumpza

Academic deans

  • Ann Deiman-Thornton
    Dean of the School of Education, Public and Human Service
  • Kristine Gyolai
    Dean of the School of Design and the Arts
  • Traci Krause
    Dean of the School of Nursing, Health Sciences and Wellness
  • Jessica Prody
    Interim Dean of the School of Liberal Arts and Cultures
  • Vincent Thomas
    Dean of the School of Business and Economics
    Dean of the School of Trade Technologies
  • Ben Weng
    Dean of the School of Information Technology
    Dean of the School of Science and Mathematics

Student Affairs Deans